Marionette - Record Label


A1 Lefu
A2 Laar
A3 Amba

A4 Chanka

B1 Bittern
B2 Tau
B3 Klamm

Marionette wanders through the polyrhythms and shifting harmonics of Benjamin Kilchhofer's 'Dersu'. This is an expedition into modular synthesis and physical modelling, where patches become complex instruments, and the instruments become music. Kilchhofer composes the 4th Marionette instalment, enveloped in a film of spring reverb and tube distortion.

Written and produced by Benjamin Kilchhofer
Cat. no.: Marionette04
Format: 12” Vinyl EP (180g) + Digital
Release Date: May 2016

Artwork by Jake Fried

Distributed by Honest Jon's